top of page
  • Writer's pictureHSURV Blog

Shivani 'Did I mention I'm Californian?' Thakur

Name: Shivani ‘Style Icon’ Thakur


Concentration: Human Developmental and Regenerative Biology (that’s way too long a name…)


House: Adams House Best House (hmm, debatable but okay…)


Lab and PI: Buenrostro Lab; Jason Buenrostro


What do you guys research?: Creating next-generation biological tools that integrate molecular biology, microscopy, and large-scale bioinformatics to provide a systems-level understanding of single-cells.


Any goals for the summer: To finally be able to enjoy, explore, and appreciate Cambridge without the constraints and stress of school (we sooo agree!)


Favorite part of HSURV/What you look forward to most: My favorite part of HSURV so far is how much everyone in the research village seems to love learning for the sake of learning!! (well, we all are naturally curious!)


Fun fact about you!: I have a black belt in taekwondo! (beware the power that this style icon comes with!)


Your special superpower: I can break a wooden board with my bare hands (woooo, coffeehouse act in the works?!)




71 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page